• You are here:
  • Important Information
Using LedgerMaster Safely
Here's how to use LedgerMaster safely online
Follow the steps below when you are logging in and using LedgerMaster to keep your information safe.
General checks
Keep your personal details to yourself
Don't forget your log-in details
Login and logout checks
Make sure no-one else can see
Always log-out
Delete private information
Keep your personal details to yourself
  • Memorise your five-digit passcode.
  • Never tell anyone your five-digit passcode or memorable word. Don't write them down or send them in an email (not even an email to yourself). If you do write them down, they must be adequately disguised.
  • Never disclose personal information about yourself, e.g. home address, date of birth, mother's maiden name, to people you don't know.
  • The LedgerMaster Helpdesk may ask you to verify yourself with your 12-digit membership number - but don't give anyone else this information.
  • If you think anyone has discovered your Passcode and Memorable Word, call the LedgerMaster Helpdesk immediately.
Don't forget your log-in details
It's important that you remember your Memorable Word and Passcode.
You will be asked for your five-digit Passcode and two random characters from your Memorable Word every time you log-in. If you forget these details you will be unable to use LedgerMaster until a new five-digit Passcode is issued to you.
Make sure no one else can see
Be aware of your surroundings when you are viewing LedgerMaster.
Always log-out
Never leave your computer unattended while logged in.
Ensure you log-out properly by selecting the 'log-out' button when you have finished LedgerMaster.
Although we have set up the system to log-out automatically after 20 minutes of inactivity, someone else may still have time to tamper with your computer.
If you are disconnected from LedgerMaster, always log back in immediately. Log-out correctly when you have finished to ensure the connection is dropped, before disconnecting and leaving your computer.
Delete private information
Remember to remove and delete the information if you are accessing LedgerMaster on a shared or public computer.
When you've finished reading, close this window and return to log-in.
Back to top